2024 SPY Nominations

Nominations are now open for the ASSP Rocky Mountain Chapter!

The Chapter Safety Professional of the Year (SPY) Award is a long established annual award, intended to recognize a deserving Rocky Mountain Chapter member for outstanding leadership and service in the Safety Profession. You can nominate a member, yourself or have a friend nominate you for this prestigious award.

Forms can be found here.

Nominations are open through June 14, 2024. Please email your submissions to: g.petri@saundersheath.com

Rocky Mountain Chapter Signs OSHA Alliance

On April 3, 2024, the ASSP Rocky Mountain Chapter and the U.S. Department of Labor formed an OSHA Alliance during the annual Professional Development Conference in Longmont, CO.

The Alliance is a great accomplishment and recognizes the value of a collaborative relationship to foster safety and health practices and to improve American workplaces.

Download the Agreement

Seeking Chapter Volunteers!

Join your Rocky Mountain Chapter (RMC) and other Colorado chapter members alike to help with hosting the annual ASSP 2024 Conference + Expo in Denver.

Opportunities for free Expo passes, T-Shirts, a Photo Opportunity and More!

You can help in the following ways:

Booth in the Expo – Local volunteers staffing a booth on the expo floor to provide information about the chapter experience, and how to connect with our local chapter.

Mile-High Mixer – Wednesday night social support. Local volunteers help with wayfinding within the conference to the social event & serve as greeters during the event to help attendees feel welcome and help them make connections to other members.

Local University/Colleges Outreach – Local volunteers seek out student relationships or career centers at campuses to invite students to learn more about safety as a career choice.

Individual Chapter Photo Opportunity – Local volunteers to ask fellow members to gather for a social event and take a Chapter photo at the conference for a group photo as a fun, easy way to connect with each other.

August 4-6, Pre-Conference Courses

August 7-9, Conference + Expo

Sign up here!