ASSP Safety Professional of the Year

Griffin Petri, CSP

The ASSP Rocky Mountain Chapter (RMC) is proud to announce this years’ winner of the Safety Professional of the Year (SPY) award is none other than
Past President, Griffin Petri. 
The SPY award is a prestigious recognition of demonstrated outstanding achievement in the OSH field while making significant contributions to advancing the OSH profession. The winner of this year’s SPY award was selected by a group of Chapter peers from a RMC subcommittee made up of four safety professionals. 
Griffin has voluntarily served in numerous roles within the ASSP RMC, maintained membership numbers throughout COVID-19 and lead the chapter through virtual meetings for the first time since the chapter’s inception. In his professional experience, Griffin is largely responsible for leading the Saunders Heath safety conscious culture that exists throughout the organization as a trusted resource and teammate.

Please help us in congratulating Griffin!